Tayler Behr is Inspired by You – Yes, You.

2313 Inc.’s Tayler Behr is here to disrupt the industry. Her business career began in August of 2018, and since then, she has crushed goals and created new ones. We’d love to tell you more about her, but what can we say that she can’t say about herself? We’ve sat down with Behr to hear her story from start to finish, although her work is never truly finished.

Is this the career path you imagined?

“I did feel a strong pull towards business to some degree, but not always strong enough to go at it head-on. I originally went to school to be a marine biologist or zoologist, as I love animals, but I always knew business and leadership were also a great fit for me. Entrepreneurship was instilled in me early on and was all I knew growing up from my parents, so I had instincts for it. After three-plus years of college, I finally had the realization that it was really where my strengths and interests lie.”

Why is this the industry for you?

“My favorite thing about the business industry is the growth opportunities and unlimited creative potential. In business, you don’t always have to recreate the wheel. Some people have come before you and created systems off their mistakes for you to utilize. Leaders share their habits, mindset, and attitudes towards growth all the time. In the same breath, there is always room in the world for innovation. New ideas, concepts, and companies are created constantly as consumers and technologies evolve.”

Where did you get your start?

“After graduating high school at seventeen, I went to college, juggling both work and school full-time. I would go to school during the day, and I would work at one or two different restaurants at a time, bartending and waitressing at night and on weekends. Also, I recorded country music in Nashville and performed shows with my sister. I would say these things changed my perception of excuses and what you can accomplish. I realized if I want a certain outcome, I’m fully in control of reaching those goals and having the experiences in life I want to have.”

What is your greatest career skill?

“In self-evaluation, I always think first of tenacity. I love the challenge of problem-solving. Figuring out a new way to do something or correcting a process that needs to be mended is exhilarating to me. Secondly, I would say steadfast loyalty. My commitment to my team and our overall success is unwavering.”

Can we say tenacity and competition go hand-in-hand? Are you a competitive person?

“I am extremely competitive. Not only was I involved in sports, but I was also involved through my entire upbringing in the music and entertainment industry which is incredibly competitive. It has, of course, shaped my view of putting your best foot forward. Winning is always fun and exciting, but I think the real thrill comes from what you prove to yourself. I am constantly competing with myself to prove that my limiting beliefs are just that — beliefs.”

How has your career grown since starting at the company?

“When I was first entering the professional world, I was unsure of how I was going to fit in. I knew I could connect with others and influence people, but I didn’t know to what degree. Since starting in the company, the biggest thing I have gained is self-confidence. I know now that I am always in control of the outcome of my goals. Through my development at 2313 Inc, I have been taught to remove the stress of self-doubt and negative self-talk and trust the process.”

What have you found to be most challenging in this career?

“The most challenging thing in my career thus far was figuring out my self-doubt when I get into something new. I would get frustrated that I was not farther along when I thought I was doing everything right. The reality is, I felt this way because it takes continuous effort, change, and elimination of excuses, and I hadn’t mastered that yet. The point is that you have to learn and trust the process. Dive headfirst into being a student and spend time with the people who have the skill. I had to realize I was where I was meant to be at the time, and if I were ready to be farther along, then I would have been.”

How has the business and your career been affected by the COVID-19 crisis?

“Our business was affected by the COVID-19 crisis, but actually in a massively positive way. 2020 was a challenge due to the initial uncertainty, but our team put our heads down and just decided we would make it work no matter what. Since the start of the pandemic, we have experienced tremendous growth and have increased our headcount and recruiting efforts by more than double. I am looking forward to expanding our influence into new markets across the nation in 2021.”

Could you give us your best piece of advice?

“My first thought is to stop being the only thing that is holding you back. We, as people, sometimes let our minds encourage us to stay comfortable, but comfort equals stagnation. Inhibiting your success is the only outcome you will find from sitting around and waiting for things to happen for you. Make things happen.”

What do you feel is your greatest accomplishment to date?

“My strongest personal accomplishment was fully supporting myself personally and financially as a teen. I value this because of the amount of responsibility and discipline it took me to pay for my seven-plus years of college out of pocket while I worked full-time, went to school full-time, lived on my own, paid my bills, and had a happy life. At the time, being pushed out of the nest so abruptly was difficult, but the mental strength I gained at a young age has come with me into my adulthood.”

Who inspires you?

“There’s a collection of people who inspire me. It is hard to pinpoint one. What inspires me is seeing people living their authentic truths, working as hard as they can for their dreams. If you fit that bill, I am inspired by you.”

What natural disadvantages has life thrown your way?

“This question caught me in a whirlwind of thought. I have to say I could list the ‘disadvantages’ I have dealt with, but I don’t let any of those past experiences define me or who I want to be. I am not, nor will I ever be, a sole product of the circumstances I was given. I can say that through the trials and tribulations in my life, I have learned I am the number one person I can always rely on to come through for me. Self-reliance has molded me to be capable and iron-willed.”

Are you considered a minority in the business world?

“I am a woman, of course, there are many obstacles women face in business, but I won’t ever let that be a reason I do not make my mark. I am strong, powerful, and no one can make me feel like I don’t belong.”

Tayler Behr has a steel mindset; she has never been known to give up or hold back and works every day to better make herself and her team. Her strategy is never to hold back and always move forward, forming good habits along the way. There is no telling just how far Behr will go in this industry, but one thing her 2313 Inc. team knows for sure? She is not slowing down. 

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑