From Big Screen Dreams To Big Money Moves – Meet Gabriel de Miguel

2313 Inc.’s own Gabriel de Miguel is a twenty-nine-year-old Sales Lead with nearly a year of experience under his belt. Born in Buenos Aires, Argentina, Gabriel spent much of his childhood moving from city to city, before settling in Toledo, Ohio, for high school. As a kid, Gabriel dreamt of making and acting in movies, a natural artist.

After high school, Gabriel de Miguel set his sights on a college education, but it wasn’t long until he realized that his true calling was in the workforce. Born to be an entrepreneur, Gabriel saw an opportunity in front of him to make money, but more importantly, to build a legacy. “When I first started at 2313 Inc., I was still in college,” says de Miguel, “I had a 4.0 GPA and planned on finishing, but when I realized that this opportunity was real, I dropped out immediately. I’ve never had an opportunity this great, and I knew I could not pass it up. So, I’d say I’m in this business for the long haul.”

Known around the 2313 Inc. office for his leadership skills, Gabriel de Miguel describes himself as “both team and independently motivated,” always willing to work hard for himself as well as for others, relishing in the team’s wins as he does his own.

“My career has grown significantly since I started with the company. Now, I’m starting to network and meet more people who have been wildly successful in this business, and I am inspired to do the same.”

As a leader on our team, Gabriel de Miguel knows a thing or two about team building, and his requirement for a teammate is simple—ambition. “I can’t say I have one specific leadership style,” says de Miguel, “sometimes you have to alter the way you lead to accommodate what certain people need to succeed, and that is different for everyone. I respect everyone’s individual style, the only thing I ask is that you’re ambitious and can step out of your comfort zone.” As a leader, Gabriel also knows that not every day is sunny and bright, and some decisions may call for critique. The true test of leadership is all in the response to that critique. “I respond well to criticism,” says de Miguel, “if that criticism is coming from someone whose opinion I feel matters, then I try to take what they say into consideration and reflect on it.”

“My favorite thing about working at 2313 Inc. is the opportunity I have been given to build a future and earn a passive income. That and my boss, Ken, is pretty cool too. What drew me to the team was the vibe I got from everyone I spoke to and interviewed with. I had interviewed with many similar companies, and some even paid more, but the vibe I got from 2313 Inc. was just way different. It didn’t make sense to go anywhere else.”

Gabriel de Miguel has a clear view of his future, unimpeded by self-doubt or fear—it’s all gas, no brakes with this entrepreneur. His goal is to become an Assistant Manager with 2313 Inc., with a long-term goal of solidifying multiple streams of income. His advice for young leaders with similar goals? Be prepared and be willing to make the necessary changes to better yourself. “This opportunity is meant for young leaders,” says de Miguel, “I wish I would have found this opportunity when I was younger.”

Well, here at 2313 Inc., we don’t cry over spilt milk or lost time. We couldn’t be more grateful to have Gabriel de Miguel leading our team today, and we can’t wait to see what he achieves tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑